Saxe Middle School

468 South Avenue

New Canaan, Connecticut

(203) 594-4500

https://www.ncps-k12.org/saxe

 

Principal: Mr. David Gusitsch

Assistant Principal: Dr. Julia Ferreira

Assistant Principal: Mr. Steven Bedard

Assistant Principal: Ms. Sarah Granite

 

School Start/End Times

Upper Division (Grades 7/8): 7:30 AM - 2:05 PM

Lower Division (Grades 5/6): 8:20 AM - 2:55 PM

 

Main Office

Telephone: 594-4500

Fax: 594-4565

Hours: Monday - Friday, 7:00am - 4:00pm

 

Principal:  Mr. David Gusitsch

Grade 7 Administrator:  Dr. Julia Ferreira

Secretary:  Ms. Lisa Jarosik

Secretary:  Ms. Lauren Sherwood

Secretary:  TBA

 

Upper Division Office (Grades 7/8)

Telephone: 594-4500, Ext. 7 (Grade 7) or Ext. 8 (Grade 8)

Fax: 594-4507

Hours: Monday - Friday, 7:00am - 3:00pm

 

Grade 8 Administrator:  Mr. Steven Bedard

Grade 7/8 Secretary:  Ms. Lin Benware

Nurse:  Mrs. Sara Paine (594-4573)

 

Grade 7/8 Counselors (please refer to your child's schedule in PowerSchool for counselor information):

Mrs. Sarah Beltran (203-594-4542 - Sarah.Beltran@ncps-k12.org)

Mr. Brad Lepisto (203-594-4543 - Brad.Lepisto@ncps-k12.org)

Mrs. Tammy Nettleton (203-594-4544 - Tammy.Nettleton@ncps-k12.org)

 

Lower Division Office (Grades 5/6)

Telephone: 594-4500, Ext. 5 (Grade 5) or Ext. 6 (Grade 6)

Fax: 594-4516

Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 4:00pm

 

Grade 6 Administrator:  Mr. David Gusitsch

Grade 5 Administrator:  Ms. Sarah Obuchowski-Granite

Grade 5/6 Secretary:  Ms. Brenda Carmichael

Nurse:  Mrs. Joelle Graham (594-4526)

 

Grade 5/6 Counselors (please refer to your child's schedule in PowerSchool for counselor information):

Ms. Karen Pausig (203-594-4520 - Karen.Pausig@ncps-k12.org)

Ms. Kim Hillyer (203-594-4549 - Kim.Hillyer@ncps-k12.org)

Mrs. Christine Risoli (203-594-4518 - Christine.Risoli@ncps-k12.org)

 

Special Education

Hours: Monday - Friday, 7:30am - 2:00pm

 

Special Education Administrator:  Ms. Vanessa Visners

School Psychologist:  Ms. Samantha Gagliano

School Psychologist:  Mr. Chris Dykes

Social Worker:  Ms. Kelly Barrett

Social Worker:  Ms. Christina Pesce

Secretary:  Mrs. Beth Calandrelli (594-4570)

 

Library Media Center

Telephone: 594-4529

Hours: Monday - Wednesday, 7:30am - 3:30pm, Friday 7:30am - 3:00pm (Closed Thursday)

 

DATTCO Bus Company

Telephone: 594-4680